InvestorsIraq
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Al Warka Bank - Is it a scam ?

+12
BAMABOY
tmorrison
Daddy needs mils
geowhiz
wherbie
367dinar
war eagle
dinarguru
CROW
CreationWorks
spacetuna
Mohammad
16 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Al Warka Bank - Is it a scam ? Empty Al Warka Bank - Is it a scam ?

Post by Mohammad Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:21 pm

Hello,

I'm new to the ISX, I have some dinar in cash but have recently opened a bank account with Al Warka but haven't yet transferred any money. I'm a very suspicious person and have read somewhere that Al Warka is a scam Shocked and they don't plan to return our money. Can someone please tell me if they have successfully wired back their money from Al Warka and if it went smoothly.

I'm pretty certain that Al Warka is not a scam as it is registered with the ISX and monitored by the CBI but your thoughts would kindly be appreciated.

I have also raised my concerns about this by sending an email to the CBI and ISX about 2 weeks ago but have not received any response, which hasn't done my conscience any good either.

Regards,

Mohammad

Mohammad

Back to top Go down

Al Warka Bank - Is it a scam ? Empty Re: Al Warka Bank - Is it a scam ?

Post by spacetuna Tue Jul 08, 2008 3:39 pm

I've seen posts on here of people pulling money out and getting it back just fine. People have Fed Ex'd cash to them and their accounts were credited. They were voted the number one bank in Iraq in an article that I do not have a link to.
Mr. I regularly helps out the forum with info as well. The downside is that they are not very fast.

spacetuna

Back to top Go down

Post by CreationWorks Tue Jul 08, 2008 5:12 pm

Al Warka has been implicated in the transfer of $1.2 Billion outside the country that was embezzled from the Iraqi Defense Ministry. Iraq is considered the most corrupt country in the world.

Feel free to trust them.

CreationWorks

Back to top Go down